Chair: James A. Brink, MD, FACR
Vice Chair: Howard B. Fleishon, MD, MMM, FACR
Staff: Cindy Moran, Edward Smith

Commission Goals
The Commission on Governmental Relations is the College’s voice to the U.S. Congress, state legislatures and federal and state agencies and regulatory bodies. The Commission’s goals, in conjunction with the Department of Governmental Affairs, is to influence legislation and regulations to the benefit of patients, the profession and members of the College; to increase radiology’s influence with federal and state government, private payers and to be proactive and aggressive on issues of quality patient care.

Commission Members
Jacqueline A. Bello, MD, FACR
Gary L Dillehay, MD, FACR
Edward D. Green, MD
C. Matthew Hawkins, MD
William T. Herrington, MD, FACR
Joshua A. Hirsch, MD, FACR
Brian S. Kuszyk, MD
Ralph P Lieto, MS, FACR
Bonnie L. Litvack-Penn, MD, FACR
Geraldine B. McGinty, MD, MBA, FACR
Debra L. Monticciolo, MD, FACR
Justin P. Muhlenberg, MD (RFS Representative)
Gregory Neal Nicola, MD, FACR
Mitchell D. Schnall, MD, Ph.D, FACR
Gaurang V. Shah, MD, FACR
Ezequiel Silva III, MD, FACR
Timothy L. Swan, MD, FACR
Peter H. Van Geertruyden, MD
Andrew C. Wu, MD, FACR
David Carey Youmans, MD, FACR

Federal Regulatory Committee
State Government Relations Committee (Brian S. Kuszyk, MD)
Radiology Advocacy Network