Colorado Radiological Society

Chapter Website

About Us

Welcome to the Colorado Radiological Society website. This website is designed to enhance communication and provide resources for CRS members, as well as to provide information for the entire radiology community in our state, including residents, fellows, and future CRS members. Membership renewal and registration are available online through this site, as well as meeting information and registration.

CRS members are invited to attend 8 educational dinner meetings a year covering a variety of topics presented by leaders in the field. A complete list of the educational meetings are listed under Meetings/CME on the website. Each CRS meeting offers 2 hours of CME credit.

CRS works closely with the Colorado Medical Society to speak for all physicians and their patients. In addition, while the Colorado Legislature is in session from January – May annually, CRS works year round with our lobbyist, Jason Hopfer, to keep abreast of legislative issues affecting radiologists and their patients.  


The Colorado Radiological Society works to ensure radiologists in Colorado have access to quality educational programs at the local level, provide oversight and advocacy at the state legislature and state regulatory agencies and provide a network to assist radiologists as they meet the challenges of the health care environment.

Contact Us
Colorado Radiological Society
4582 S. Ulster St, Suite 201
Denver, CO 80237


Main Contact

Director of Events & Communications
Nicole Goddard


Theodore Larson


Mitchell Boehnke

Vice President

Ashesh Thaker


Neil Grey


Aaron Kirkpatrick

Immediate Past President

Jon Paul Nielsen

Fellowship Chair

Nicole Goddard

Executive Director

Val Urbina



David Gimarc

Councilor 1st Term

Aaron Kirkpatrick

Councilor 2nd Term

Theodore Larson

Councilor 1st Term

David Naeger

Councilor 1st Term

Lincoln Pao

Councilor 1st Term

Valeria Potigailo

Councilor 2nd Term

CRS at ACR 2015

Award Photo 
 The Colorado Radiological Society received the Division C Award for Excellence in Meetings and Education at ACR 2015. Accepting the award on behalf of the society was chapter President Jonathan Flug, MD, MBA. He is pictured above along with Division A and Division B award recipients Kristina Siddall, MD, Vice President of the Delaware Radiological Society (middle) and Jean Matchett, MD, Immediate Past President of the Arkansas Radiological Society (far left), respectively.

CRS Past Presidents

1994 - 1995 Donald Fink, MD
1995 - 1996 Steven B. Brown, MD, FACR
1996 - 1997 Janice J. Ugale, MD, FACR
1997 - 1998 Joan Bub, MD, FACR
1998 - 1999 Jerald W. Froelich, MD
1999 - 2000 Michael Manco-Johnson, MD
2000 - 2001 J. Gerald Horgan, MD, FACR
2001 - 2002 Clint Anderson, MD, FACR
2002 - 2003 Deb Dyer, MD, FACR
2003 - 2004 Robert Johnston, MD
2004 - 2005 Kevin Woolley, MD
2005 - 2006 Pam Isaacs, DO
2006 - 2007 Pat O’Malley, MD
2007 - 2008 Ronald Townsend, MD, FACR
2008 - 2009 Ben Aronovitz, MD
2009 - 2010 Katie Lozano, MD
2010 - 2011 Charles Ray Jr., MD, FACR
2011 - 2013 Gerald A. Dodd, III, MD, FACR
2013 - 2014 Alison Sandberg, MD
2014 - 2015 Michael Otte, MD
2015 - 2016 Jonathan Flug, MD, MBA
2016 - 2017 Richard Sharpe Jr, MD, MBA

Chapter Awards

Division C
Award for Excellence in Membership
Division C
Award for Excellence in Quality & Safety
Division C
Award for Excellence in Government Relations
Division C
Award for Excellence in Quality & Safety
Division D
Honorable Mention
Division C
Award for Excellence in Government Relations
Division C
Award for Excellence in Meetings & Education
Division C
Division C Award for Excellence in Meetings & Education
Division B
Award for Excellence in Membership
Division B
Award for Excellence in Meetings and Education
The Colorado Radiological Society is the Colorado Chapter of the American College of Radiology. To be a member of the Colorado Chapter, you must be a member of the ACR.

Colorado Radiological Society Meetings/CME

Upcoming Meetings & Events

Chapter News