Delaware Radiological Society

About Us

The Delaware Radiological Society (DRS) is comprised of radiologists throughout the state of Delaware who are joined in a collaborative effort to address the changing radiology community and provide superior patient care. The DRS was incorporated in 2001.


The DRS meets annually through a state-wide meeting. The election of officers occurs every two years in the spring.


The mission of the Delaware Radiological Society are those of the ACR: advancing the science of radiology, improving radiologic services to patients and the medical community, and studying the economics of radiology; the encouragement of improved and continuing education for radiologists; and the establishment and maintenance of high medical and ethical standards in the practice of radiology.
Contact Us 
Delaware Radiological Society 
900 Prides Crossing 
Newark, DE 19713
Main Contact 
Megan Hayes 


Mohammed Ali


Timothy Niesen

Vice President

Min Chul Shin


Denise Kohen


Joshua Kyle

Immediate Past President

Sara Gavenonis

Fellowship Chair

Megan Hayes

Executive Director

Ilicia Strasser


Lisa Cluff



Steven Chmielewski

Councilor 1st Term

Joshua Kyle

Councilor 1st Term

Alternate Councilors

Maria Gregorio

Alternate Councilor

Maria Montano

Young Physician Alternate Councilor

Chapter Awards

Division A
Honorable Mention
Division A
Award for Excellence in Meetings and Education
All diagnostic and radiation oncologists are eligible to join the Delaware Radiological Society. DRS offers a broad array of benefits and services, educational and networking opportunities.

Upcoming Meetings & Events

Chapter News