Commission for Women and Diversity

To achieve a radiology profession that celebrates diversity and actively promotes inclusion at all levels of training, practice and leadership.

The Commission for Women and Diversity will embrace and advance diversity and inclusion through equity, access and innovation for the benefit of our patients, our profession and the American College of Radiology.

Commission Goals

  • To increase awareness and recognition of the value created by diversity, and make the radiological professions welcoming and inclusive for women and minorities underrepresented in medicine
  • To improve professional opportunities, participation, representation and contribution of women and minorities to the radiological professions
  • To improve organizational and institutional performance by leveraging diversity

Leadership & Staff

Katarzyna Jadwiga Macura, MD, PhD, FACR


Jan Cox


Angelica Vergel De Dios



Susan Johnston Ackerman, MD, FACR Kimberly Elaine Applegate, MD, MS, FACR Cheri L Canon, MD, FACR
Ruth Judea C Carlos, MD, FACR Kalpana Murlidhar Kanal, PhD, FACR Johnson Benjamin Lightfoote, MD, FACR
Johnson Benjamin Lightfoote, MD, FACR Loralie Dawn Ma, MD, PhD, FACR M Victoria Marx, MD
Geraldine B McGinty, MD, MBA, FACR Carolyn Cidis Meltzer, MD, FACR Alexander M Norbash, MD, FACR
Pari Vijay Pandharipande, MD Amy Patel, MD Andrew B Rosenkrantz, MD
Raymond B Wynn, MD, FACR Judy Yee, MD, FACR