RFS – Who We Are

Our Mission

The American College of Radiology Resident and Fellow Section (RFS) is dedicated to establishing and engaging a nationwide network of professionally committed radiology, radiation oncology, and nuclear medicine trainees while contributing to the overall mission of the College by developing and distributing trainee-specific information and resources related to leadership, advocacy, quality, economics and education.

RFS Executive Committee

The RFS Executive Committee leads the RFS throughout the year and represents members-in-training on the ACR Council. The RFS EC represents residents and fellows within the ACR and in other specialty organizations, helping to coordinate responses to issues and events that affect trainees.

We are always looking for ways to better represent members-in-training and invite you to let us know about issues that are important to you.

Elections for the RFS EC are held at the annual RFS meeting, in conjunction with the ACR Annual Meeting.

Committee Members

Image of Dr. Gupta

Yasha Parikh Gupta, MD


Alisha Rathi, MD

Vice Chair/Chair

Natasha Monga, MD

Immediate Past Chair

Karim Nasra, MD


Fatima Elahi, DO, MHA

AMA Delegate & Advocacy Liaison

Chelsea Schmitt, MD, MPH

Communications Officer

Jeffers Nguyen, MD

Education Liaison

Aaron Bush, MD

Radiation Oncology Representative

Monica J. Wood, MD

RFS/YPS Liaison

Follow Us on Social Media