Distinguished Achievement Award

The ACR Board of Chancellors may recognize up to three individuals annually for the Distinguished Achievement Award. The award recognizes highly notable service to the College and the profession or other action or achievement on the part of an individual that reflects in a uniquely favorable manner on the College and the profession of radiology at the national level.

Any member or fellow of the ACR may submit a nomination. Eligibility includes individuals who deserve significant recognition by the College, but who do not rise to the level of the Gold Medal. This includes leaders in radiologic technology or nursing, statisticians, leaders of other medical organizations, as well as leaders in business management, legislators, philanthropists, authors and media representatives.

Nomination letters and Letters of Support should be addressed to Chair, Awards and Honors Committee, and emailed to awardsandhonorscommittee@acr.org.

2015 Donald F. Lavanty, JD
2016 Mary Jane Donahue
2017 Pamela A. Wilcox, RN, MBA
2019 James L. Morrison, BS, MS
2021  Donald W. Moran 
2023 Robert Achermann, JD