Commission on Medical Physics

The ACR Commission on Medical Physics serves as the coordinator for medical physics-related activities in the College.

Commission Goals

  • To keep the medical physics community aware of College and commission activities in the field of medical physics
  • Further develop the availability of medical physics consultation and technical support for ACR activities
  • Increase medical physics membership in the ACR
  • Encourage medical physics members to increase participation in ACR chapter activities
  • Improve the awareness of radiation safety issues in medical imaging and medicine, in general
The ACR is proud to support the development of young medical physicists through its Richard L. Morin, PhD Fellowship in Medical Physics and its Travel Scholarship for medical physics graduate students.

Leadership & Staff

Mahadevappa Mahesh, MS, Ph.D, FACR


Wil Creech


Dustin A Gress, MS



Maxwell Ramirez Amurao, PhD, MBA Heidi A Edmonson, Ph.D Ramses Herrera, MS
Kathleen Marie Hintenlang, PHD, FACR Geoffrey S Ibbott, PhD, FACR David Walter Jordan, PHD, FACR
Kalpana Murlidhar Kanal, PhD, FACR Mary Ann Keenan, DMP Krystal Kirby
Matthew Alan Pacella, MS, FACR Jeremiah Sanders, Ph.D Beth Ann Schueler, PhD, FACR
William F Sensakovic, Ph.D William F Sensakovic, Ph.D