MSS - Who We Are


The American College of Radiology Medical Student Section (MSS) is dedicated to creating resources that educate and provide insight into the field of radiology to encourage medical students to consider radiology as a career path. The goals of the MSS are to develop a pipeline of future radiologists, produce better educated referring physicians, and increase the number and diversity of applicants to radiology residency programs. 

MSS Steering Committee

The ACR MSS is led by a ten  member steering committee with the shared goal of creating a community of medical students interested in radiology and developing resources for medical students. 

We are always looking for ways to better educate and expose medical students to the field and invite you to let us know what resources would help you on your educational journey and the issues that are important to you.

Steering Committee members serve for a 1-year term that begins on June 1 and ends on May 31.  

Learn more about MSS Steering Committee Nominations

Committee Members

Christina Shehata, BA


Fatima Choudhary, BSc

Vice Chair/Chair
Ryan Morrison

Ryan Morrison, DO

Immediate Past Chair

Bryant Chang, MS, BS


Joshua H. Baker, MS, PhD

Education Liaison

Eric D. Cyphers, MS

Humanities and Bioethics Liaison

Brandon O’Connor, BA

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Liaison

Spencer Gilbert, BS

Health, Innovation and Technology Liaison

Chris McMahan, BSc

Communications Liaison

Tonuka Chatterjee, MD

Resident Advisor

Contact Us

Medical Education & Student Outreach

Medical Student Section

Career Center


The ACR Career Center is the premier electronic recruitment resource for the radiology profession.

Search Jobs

Stay Up-to-Date


Subscribe to the monthly RFS e-newsletter for information on resources, issues and news relevant to ACR members-in-training.

Sign Up Now