Commission on Neuroradiology

Commission Goals

  • Member Engagement: standardization, advocacy, registry, CDS/AUC, evidence-based medicine, new class members, education webinars
  • Economics: payment policy collaboration, subject matter experts, outside party collaboration
  • Translational Research: practice, policy prescriptions, validation
  • Collaborative/External Relationships: international outreach, multicenter/multisociety collaboration
  • Patient-centered Care: improved quality, standardization (white papers, practice parameters, CDEs)
  • Data Science: AI, machine learning


The Commission on Neuroradiology has several topical areas of overlap within the ACR Commission and Committee network:


Leadership & Staff

John E Jordan, MD, FACR


Judy Burleson, MHSA



Henry Ta-Wah Ching, MD Henry Ta-Wah Ching, MD Sammy Chu, MD, FACR
Amanda Susan Corey, MD, FACR Prachi Dubey, MBBS Steven Falcone, MD, MBA
Daniel Gene Gridley, MD, FACR Steven William Hetts, MD, FACR Theodore C Larson III, MD
Roland Robert Lee, MD, FACR Alexander Marcellus McKinney IV, MD Gregory Neal Nicola, MD, FACR
Lubdha Mahavir Shah, MD Raymond King Tu, MD, FACR Christopher Thomas Whitlow, MD

Related Articles