Commission on Research

Commission Goals

  • To advance the findings of research being performed in radiology and radiation oncology and incorporate them into clinical practice

  • To encourage and facilitate relationships with industry, government and radiological societies for the purpose of advancing imaging techniques, treatment and ultimately improving patient care and outcomes

  • To expand radiologists’ participation in imaging research

  • To seek opportunities to fund and continuously support imaging research

Leadership & Staff

Pamela Karen Woodard, MD, FACR


Etta D Pisano, MD, FACR


Donna M Hartfeil, BSN


Sharon Hartson Stine


Charles Apgar, MBA


Christine Davis


Elizabeth Rula



Bibb Allen JR, MD, FACR Richard A Barth, MD, FACR Keith J Dreyer, DO, PHD, FACR
Janet F Eary, MD Christian Eusemann, Ph.D Jenny Hoang, MBBS
Sharyn Ingram Katz, MD Michael V Knopp, MD, PHD Quynh-Thu X Le, MD, FACR
Mitchell Machtay, MD, FACR Jonathan E McConathy, MD, Ph.D Karen G Ordovas, MD
Pina Christine Sanelli, MD, FACR Mitchell D Schnall, MD, Ph.D, FACR Gaurang Vrindavan Shah, MD, FACR
William Small Jr, MD, FACR Sarah B White, MD, MS Christopher Thomas Whitlow, MD