Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee assists members and the College in understanding and addressing the dynamic ethical issues that confront diagnostic radiology, radiation oncology, interventional radiology, nuclear medicine and medical physics.

Mission Statement
The College established the Committee on Ethics during the 1997 Annual ACR Council Meeting. The committee assists its members and the College in ethical matters as they apply to the practice of radiology.

Committee Activities

  • Acts in a consulting capacity to members who bring forth problems to it
  • Advises the College on ethical issues
  • Prepares a package of materials available to the membership in paper and web format
  • Raises the consciousness of the members on ethical issues through periodic publications in the ACR Bulletin
  • Helps in the development of curriculum pertaining to ethics
  • Reviews possible misconduct by members as related to ethics

Leadership & Staff

M. Elizabeth Elizabeth Oates, MD, FACR


Tom Hoffman, JD, CAE


Deanna Salem


Susannah Jones, JD



Mark James Adams, MD, MBA, FACR Aparna Annam, DO David C Beyer, MD, FACR
Sammy Chu, MD, FACR Stephen Fisher, MD Arne Edward Michalson, MD, FACR
Janice May Newsome, MD Jay R Parikh, MD, FACR Beth Ann Schueler, PhD, FACR