Commission on General, Small, Emergency and/or Rural Practices

Commission Goals

  • Identify, promote and address issues of concern and provide support to radiologists practicing general radiology (fellowship-trained subspecialty radiologists who spend a significant portion of their time interpreting studies in multiple areas outside of their subspecialty), general radiologists (those who did not complete a fellowship), and/or those who are members of small groups, and/or who serve facilities in small communities and/or rural areas, VA and military hospitals and including those radiologists in a teleradiology capacity serving these communities, facilities and/or practices
  • Identify, promote and address issues of concern and provide support for radiologists practicing emergency radiology as subspecialists (emergency radiologists) and general radiologists, in any practice setting, from solo practice to tertiary/academic centers, teleradiology practices, and including military and VA facilities.
  • Deal with topics outside the purview of single subspecialty areas of radiology and support committees that are not necessarily aligned with other ACR commissions

Leadership & Staff

Mark David Alson, MD, FACR


Meredith Amos, M.Ed.



Krystal Archer-Arroyo, MD Suzanne T Chong, MD Paul Clark, DO
Candice A Johnstone, MD, FACR Daniel Phadke, MD Tyler Marshall Prout, MD, FACR
Thomas Ptak, MD, PhD, MPH, FACR Daniel A Rodgers, MD Terence Tai Weng Sio, MD, MS
Peter H Van Geertruyden, MD, FACR Ian A Weissman, DO, FACR Ariel Danyeal Wilson, MD
Michael John Wolf, MD, FACR


Committee on Economics - GSER

Committee on Emergency Radiology - GSER

Committee on Practice Parameters - GSER

Committee on Quality & Safety – GSER

Military Radiology Committee

Rural Practice and Critical Access Hospital Committee

Teleradiology Committee

Veterans Affairs Committee