Commission on Radiation Oncology

The ACR Commission on Radiation Oncology serves as the coordinator for radiation oncology-related activities in the College.

Commission Goals

  • Create short-term and long-term strategic plans to address radiation oncology member concerns and needs
  • Enhance the visibility of radiation oncology in the ACR
  • Continue to develop educational programs and venues for radiation oncology
  • Work on efforts to retain and increase radiation oncology membership in the ACR
  • Examine  issues related to the economics of Radiation Oncology practice including issues related to self-referral, payment models, and reimbursement.
  • Continue to improve integration with other commissions and ACR staff to address common concerns  
  • Examine regulatory and certification issues related to the therapeutic use of ionizing radiation and on sealed sources

Leadership & Staff

William Small, Jr., MD, FACR



Arya Amini, MD Alan Charles Hartford, MD, PhD, FACR Christopher Hays Pope, MD, FACR
Amar Rewari, MD Naomi Rachel Schechter, MD Camille M Williams, MD
Pamela Karen Woodard, MD, FACR

Additional Resources

Radiation Oncology Resources

Access a variety of informative and popular resources designed to assist the radiation oncology community, including radiation oncologists and medical physicists, in providing quality and safety at their practices.

Access resources