Maryland Radiological Society

About Us

The MRS serves members through political activism. In recent years, the MRS executive committee has concentrated on forging and cultivating relationships with the legislature in Annapolis to advance the agenda of radiology. Self-referral has been the key area of focus.

Since its inception, the Maryland statute has faced attacks in both the legislature and the courts. The most recent decision of Maryland’s Court of Appeals reaffirmed the state’s physician self-referral law. This decision should enable the state board to enforce the law’s limits on MRIs, CTs and radiation therapy performed by self-referring physicians. This ruling represents a major victory for quality patient care.

Contact Us 
Gina Sirolli
1211 Cathedral St.
Baltimore, MD 21210
Phone (443) 436-1114


Stacey J Keen, MD, FACR


Omer A Awan, MD

Vice President

Matthew Lee Snyder, MD


Nancy N Yue, MD


Frederic Kevin Javad Yeganeh, MD

Immediate Past President

Gina Sirolli



Robert M Abbott, MD, FACR

Councilor 2nd Term

Cristina Irene Campassi, MD

Councilor 1st Term

Sachin Krishnakant Gujar, MB, BS

Councilor 1st Term

Stacey J Keen, MD, FACR

Councilor 2nd Term

Robert Patrick Liddell, MD

Councilor 2nd Term

Loralie Dawn Ma, MD, PhD, FACR

Councilor 2nd Term

Frederic Kevin Javad Yeganeh, MD

Councilor 2nd Term

Alternate Councilors

Albert L Blumberg, MD, FACR

Alternate Councilor

Lisa A Mullen, MD

Alternate Councilor

Javad Azadi, MD

Young Physician Alternate Councilor

Chapter Awards

Division D
Award for Excellence in Quality and Safety
Become a member of the ACR and the Maryland Radiological Society. The MRS currently has 693 members.

MRS Newsletters

2021 - Fall Newsletter
2020-Summer MRS newsletter
2019-10 MRS newsletter
2018-10 MRSNewsletter
2018-02 MRS Newsletter

MRS Quarterly Update Winter 2016
MRS Quarterly Update Spring 2015
MRS Quarterly Update Winter 2015
MRS Quarterly Update Fall 2014
MRS Quarterly Update Summer 2014
MRS Quarterly Update Spring 2014
MRS Quarterly Update Winter 2014
MRS Quarterly Update Fall 2013
MRS Quarterly Update Summer 2013
MRS Quarterly Update Spring 2013
MRS Quarterly Update Winter 2013
MRS Quarterly Update Fall 2012


Upcoming Meetings & Events

Chapter News