Commission on Informatics

The Commission on Informatics coordinates the information technology and informatics activities of the College.

Commission Goals

The goals of the Informatics commission are to advance the systems and interfaces necessary to fully leverage ACR programs and content, and engage with industry and external stakeholders to bring ACR programs and content to practicing radiologists via integrated systems.

Leadership & Staff

Christoph Wald, MD, PhD, MBA, FACR


Mike Tilkin, MS


Laura Coombs, PhD


Adriane Owens


Christopher Treml


Paige Nierengarten



Tarik Alkasab, MD Juan C. Batlle, MD, MBA, FACR Bernardo Canedo Bizzo, ESQ, MD
Po-Hao Chen, MD Jeremy D Collins, MD Tessa S Cook, MD, PhD
Adam E Flanders, MD Reza Forghani, MD, Ph.D Judy W Gichoya, MD
Safwan Safar Halabi, MD Neville Irani, MD Woojin Kim, MD
Marc D Kohli, MD Nina Ellen Kottler, MD Alex Lindqwister, MD, MS
Neris M Nieves-Robbins, MD Jay Waldron Patti, MD Adam Benjamin Prater, MD, MPH
Christopher J Roth, MD, FACR Marla B K Sammer, MD Andrew J Schemmel, MD
Alexander Justin Towbin, MD, FACR Ben C Wandtke, MD, MMM Carol Chiachia Wu, MD
Paul Yi, MD

IT Case Studies


Radiology has always been at the forefront of medical technology. Imaging 3.0 encourages radiologists to continue pushing the technological envelope in ways that improve patient care.

Read case studies



This online portal uses case vignettes integrated with ACR Select® clinical decision support to simulate the process of ordering imaging studies via integrated CDS.

ACR Select®, a digital representation of the ACR Appropriateness Criteria® for diagnostic imaging, is a module contained within CareSelect Imaging.

How to participate