Leadership and Governance

The leadership of the ACR is dedicated to ensuring the success of the mission of the ACR. The College’s leadership aims to collectively lead the field of radiology into the future.

Commissions and Committees

ACR commissions and committees report to the Board of Chancellors and reflect the operational activities of the College.
View All

ACR Officers


Geraldine B. McGinty, MD, MBA, FACR

Chair, Board of Chancellors
Howard Fleishon, MD, FACR

Howard B. Fleishon, MD, MMM, FACR

Vice Chair, Board of Chancellors

Debra L. Monticciolo, MD, FACR

ACR President

Katarzyna J. Macura, MD, PhD, FACR

ACR Vice President

James V. Rawson, MD, FACR

ACR Secretary-Treasurer

Richard Duszak, Jr., MD, FACR

Council Speaker

Amy L. Kotsenas, MD, FACR

Council Vice-Speaker

How Does the ACR Work?


Here’s the Big Picture. View Infographic »

With so many initiatives going on at once, the College needs a well-defined, streamlined structure that is well representative of its diverse constituency. But who does what, how do the different parts of the ACR fit together, and how are you represented in this structure?

Governance Documents