Board of Chancellors

The BOC is the executive body of the ACR and conducts business in accordance with ACR bylaws. The BOC implements programs and activities to accomplish policy goals through commissions, committees and special task forces formed to work on specific issues and needs.

 The BOC meets three times yearly, in January, May and September with special meetings held as needed. BOC members volunteer many hours per week and spend at least three weeks away from their practices while fulfilling their board responsibilities.


Members of the Board of Chancellors

Richard A. Barth, MD, FACR

Stanford, CA


Jacqueline A. Bello, MD, FACR

Bronx, NY

Chair, Commission on Quality & Safety


Claire E. Bender, MD, FACR

Rochester, MN

Chair, Commission on Human Resources


Lincoln L. Berland, MD, FACR

Birmingham, AL

Chair, Commision on Body Imaging


James A. Brink, MD, FACR

Boston, MA

President, Board of Chancellors


Beverly G. Coleman, MD, FACR

Philadelphia, PA

Chair, Commission on Ultrasound

Lori Ann Deitte, MD, FACR

Nashville, TN


Keith Dreyer DO, PhD, FACR

Boston, MA

Chair, Commission on Informatics

Richard Duszak Jr., MD, FACR

Atlanta, GA

Council Vice Speaker


Howard B. Fleishon, MD, MMM, FACR

Phoenix, AZ

Vice Chair, Board of Chancellors

C. Matthew Hawkins, MD

Atlanta , GA


Marta Hernanz-Schulman, MD, FACR

Nashville, TN

Vice President, Board of Chancellors


William T. Herrington, MD, FACR

Athens, GA

Chair, Commision on Membership & Communications


Andre A. Konski, MD, MBA, MA, FACR

Fort Washington, PA

ARS Representative


Jonathan B. Kruskal, MB, ChB, PhD

Boston, MA

Chair, Intersociety Committee


Frank J. Lexa, MD, MBA, FACR

Philadelphia, PA

Chair, Commission on Leadership and Practice Development

Katarzyna J. Macura, MD, PhD, FACR

Baltimore, MD

Chair, Commission for Women & Diversity

Mahadevappa Mahesh, PhD, MS, FACR

Baltimore, MD

Mary C. Mahoney, MD, FACR

Cincinnati, OH

RSNA® Liaison

Alan H. Matsumoto, MD, FACR

Charlottesville, VA


Geraldine B. McGinty, MD, MBA, FACR

New York, NY

Chair, Board of Chancellors


William D. Miller, MD

Ottawa, ON

CAR Representative


Alexander Norbash, MD, FACR

San Diego, CA

Chair, Commission on Neuroradiology ARRS Representative


Robert S. Pyatt Jr., MD, FACR

Chambersburg, PA

Chair, Commission on General, Small, Emergency and/or Rural Practice


James V. Rawson, MD, FACR

Augusta, GA

Chair, Commission on Patient- and Family-Centered Care


Seth A. Rosenthal, MD, FACR

Roseville, CA

Chair, Commission on Radiation Oncology


Ezequiel Silva III, MD, FACR

San Antonio, TX

Chair, Commission on Economics

Dana H. Smetherman, MD, MPH, FACR

New Orleans, LA

Richard Strax, MD, FACR

Houston, TX

Timothy L. Swan, MD, FACR

Marshfield, WI

Council Speaker

Pamela K. Woodard, MD, FACR

Saint Louis, MO


Don C. Yoo, MD, FACR

East Greenwhich, RI

Chair, Commission on Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging