Committee on Quality & Safety - GSER

The Quality and Safety Committee (QSC) comprises leaders of quality improvement and patient safety focused on general, small, emergency, and rural practices. Given the variation of radiology practices in small, emergency, and rural settings, the QSC engages with commissions and committees across the College to address opportunities and develop solutions for these practice settings.


Leadership & Staff

Tyler Marshall Prout, MD, FACR


Judy Burleson, MHSA


Samantha Shugarman, MS



Abhimanyu Aggarwal, MD Samuel A Einstein, PhD Amichai Erdfarb, MD
Betsy Jacobs, MD, FACR Jewel Lapira, BS Jan Stauss, MD

Committee Initiatives

Explore the new ACR Volunteer Link platform and browse through a variety of opportunities and find the one that best fits your expertise, area of interest, time availability and more.