CARROS and ACR Fellowship

Fellowship is one of the highest honors the ACR can bestow upon its members and currently there are less than 400 radiation oncology Fellows in the ACR. The qualifications for Fellowship include continuous membership in the ACR for a minimum of 10 years, and contributions to the ACR, organized medicine and the profession through service, teaching and/or research. CARROS is one of the two pathways to Fellowship in the ACR, the other is through state chapters.

Complete information on ACR Fellowship can be found online.

Contact the CARROS Fellowship committee by e-mail to for more information on applying through CARROS.

Fellows Conferred at the 2014 ACR Fellowship Convocation

At the 2014 ACR Fellowship Convocation, 15 radiation oncologists and 5 medical physicists joined this distinguished category of membership and are listed below. Three of these 20 New Fellows were sponsored by CARROS, while the remaining candidates were nominated through their state chapter. A complete list of Fellows conferred in 2014 can be found online.

May Mostafa Abdel-Wahab, MD, PhD
Bobby C Baker, MD
David F Butler, MD
Paul J Chuba, MD, PhD
Peter M Corry, MS, PhD
George S David, MS
Iris Catrice Gibbs, MD
Anuja Jhingran, MD
James M Kamplain, MD
Kalpana Murlidhar Kanal, PhD
Simon Shek-Man Lo, MB, ChB*
Gregory Stephen Merrick, MD
Carl Eric Nuesch, MD
Douglas Pfeiffer, MS
Steven K Seung, MD, PhD*
Frank G Shellock, PhD
Mohan Suntharalingam, MD*
Bin Sing Teh, MD
David E Wazer, MD
Jeffrey A Young, MD

*denotes those Fellows who were sponsored by CARROS