June 13, 2024

Radiologists Elected to AMA Councils

Three American College of Radiology® (ACR®) members who serve on the American Medical Association (AMA) Radiology Section Council were elected to serve four-year terms on various AMA subject-specific councils.

Christopher Gribbin, MD, was elected to serve on the AMA Council on Constitution and Bylaws. Dr. Gribbin is Section Chief of Interventional Radiology at Saint Peters University Hospital, and Clinical Associate Professor of Radiology at the Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School. He is an ACR Alternate Councilor, and Speaker and Past President of the Medical Society of New Jersey.

Ezequiel “Zeke” Silva, III, MD, was elected to serve on the AMA Council on Medical Service. Dr. Silva is Chair of the AMA Multi-Specialty Relative Value Scale Update Committee (RUC), and Chair of the Texas Medical Association Texas delegation to the AMA House of Delegates. He is also a former chair of the ACR Commission on Economics. Dr. Silva serves on the South Texas Radiology Group board of directors and is Vice-Chief of Staff and Director of Radiology at Methodist Texsan Hospital. He also is an adjunct professor at the UT Health San Antonio, Long School of Medicine.

Raymond Tu, MD, MS, FACR, was elected to serve on the AMA Council on Science and Public Health. Dr. Tu is a full-time neuroradiologist with MedStar Medical Group. Prior leadership roles include: Chief Medical Officer of the MedStar Family Choice-DC, a large managed Medicaid healthcare provider in the District of Columbia; Chief of Staff, Chief Medical Officer and Chairman of Radiology at the United Medical Center, the District’s safety net hospital ; advisor to Novitas, DC’s Medicare Administrative Contractor (MAC); and advisor to AMA’s committees of the Current Procedural Terminology (CPT®) Editorial Panel and the RUC. Dr. Tu is a Board Member and Past President of the Medical Society of the District of Columbia.

Drs. Gribbin, Silva and Tu join ACR members, Scott Ferguson, MD; Alex Ding, MD; Aliya Siddiqui, MS; and Kevin Reilly, MD, in participating in AMA governance. Drs. Ferguson and Ding and Ms. Siddiqui serve on the AMA Board of Trustees. Dr. Reilly serves on AMA’s Council on Constitution and Bylaws.

For more information, contact Jan Cox, ACR Member Services Specialist.