September 06, 2018

Meet the New Amis Fellows for Quality and Safety

Each year, the E. Stephen Amis, Jr., MD, Fellowship in Quality and Safety provides an opportunity for two radiology or radiation oncology residents to discover insights and gain experience with the ACR Department of Quality and Safety.

The 2018 Fellowship in Quality and Safety recipients are:

Omid Khalilzadeh (K. Zadeh), MD, MPHOmid Khalilzadeh (K. Zadeh), MD, MPH, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

“The future of radiology faces challenging topics such as integration of artificial intelligence/machine learning, digital health practice, complex value-based finance management and quality improvement accountability. Solutions to these complex challenges require an integration of advanced skill sets of clinical radiology, informatics, business administration and quality assurance. In recognition of this need, the ACR Quality and Safety fellowship program offers a great opportunity to radiology residents who are interested in radiology quality and safety.’’

Jasmine N. Locklin, MDJasmine N. Locklin, MD, Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

"I have gained an increasing interest in the state of health care quality during my medical training, specifically during my training as a radiology resident, considering radiology is at the center of decision making and plays a critical role in patient care. I have been involved in many activities aimed at improving quality measures in various departments at my training institution and believe patient- and family-centered care is an important component in improving quality in health care. My long-term career goals include pursuing a fellowship in breast imaging, a field that clearly demonstrates commitment to high quality standards and aligns with my passion to provide exceptional patient- and family-centered clinical care. I am excited to participate in the E. Stephen Amis, Jr., MD, Fellowship in Quality and Safety with the hope of gaining invaluable knowledge that I can use to improve quality standards in my future endeavors."
Applications are accepted from second-year, third-year and fourth-year residents. Applications must be postmarked by March 31, 2019.