Visit the Pennsylvania Radiological Society Homepage

Founded in 1916, the Pennsylvania Radiological Society is one of the oldest ACR Chapters in the country. Its mission is that of the ACR, namely advancing the science of radiology, improving radiology services to patients and the medical community, studying the economics of radiology, encouraging continuing education for radiologists, and establishing and maintaining high medical and ethical standards in the practice of radiology.


2013 - Division D - Award for Excellence in Membership
2012 - Division D - Award for Excellence in Government Relations
2005 - Division D - Award for Excellence in Communications


President:    Julie Gubernick, MD, FACR
President Elect:
  Keith R Haidet, MD, FACR
  Rickhesvar Partap M Mahraj, MD
Fellowship Chair:   Marcela Bohm-Velez, MD, FACR


 Dina F Caroline, MD, FACR
   Elaine Renee Lewis, MD, FACR
 Matthew E Brown, MD    Vikram S Dravid, MD, MB, BS, FACR
 Vijay M Rao, MD, FACR    Rickhesvar Partap M Mahraj, MD
 Dwight Earl Heron, MD, FACR    Robert Scott Fournier, MD
 Rajan Agarwal, MD, MBA
   Saurabh Jha, MBBS
 John Plastaras, MD, PHD    Michael F Goldberg, MD, MPH
 Terry N York, DO, FACR    Lisa Kay Strawser, DO
 Vikas Agarwal, MD    Matthew T Heller, MD

Alternate Councilors

 Beverly L Hershey, MD
   Andrew Ku, MD 
 Matthew Clayton Wiggins, MD    Sanjeev Katyal, MD
 Andrew S Wilmot, MD    Sonia Gupta, MD
 Joseph M Mettenburg, MD, PhD    Eduardo Jose Mortani Barbosa JR, MD
 Jon M Sweany, MD    Tessa S Cook, MD, PHD
 Kelly W Biggs, MD    Joshua G Tice, MD
 Ryan Karlsun Lee, MD    William T Delfyett, MD
 Eric A Walker, MD    Patricia Martin, MD, FACR

Contact Information

John Kline, Executive Director
Pennsylvania Radiological Society
214 State St
Harrisburg, PA  17101-1108

Learn More


Membership is open to radiologists, medical physicists, radiology fellows and residents, and members of the allied health sciences. Online registration and renewal are available at

Learn More