The Maryland Radiological Society (MRS) is a chapter of the American College of Radiology.

About Us

The MRS serves members through political activism. In recent years, the MRS executive committee has concentrated on forging and cultivating relationships with the legislature in Annapolis to advance the agenda of radiology. Self-referral has been the key area of focus.


2014 - Division D - Award for Excellence in Quality and Safety

Maryland Radiological Society representatives (left to right): Frederic Yeganeh, MD (Vice-President), Jessica Wen (Chair-RFS), Mahadevappa Mahesh, MS, PhD, FACR (President), Pavinder Sujlana, MD (Secretary), Matthew Snyder, MD (Treasurer), Robert Stroud Jr., MD, FACR (Immediate Past President)

Learn More


Become a member of the ACR and the Maryland Radiological Society. The MRS currently has 693 members.