About Us

The main activities of the chapter are the annual chapter meeting, the ACR Annual Meeting in Washington, DC, and political activities in Arkansas. Elections are held in the spring, with rotation of chapter officers taking place after the ACR Annual Meeting.


The mission of the Arkansas Chapter of the ACR is to serve the patients of Arkansas and society by maximizing the value of radiology, radiation oncology, interventional radiology, nuclear medicine and medical physics by advancing the sciences of radiology, improving the quality of patient care, positively influencing the socio-economics of the practice of radiology, and providing continuing education for radiology.

William T. Thorwarth Jr., MD, FACR, CEO of the American College of Radiology and guest speaker pictured above with Teresita Angtuaco, MD, FACR at the Arkansas chapter conference in March 28, 2015.
ACR 2015
 Meeting of the Arkansas Delegates at ACR 2015.
  Ken Robbins, MD, FACR, new Fellow of the ACR.
Jean Matchett, MD, Immediate Past President (left) received the Division B Award for Excellence in Meetings and Education at ACR 2015 on behalf of the Arkansas Radiological Society. She is pictured with award recipients Kristina Siddall, MD, Vice President of the Delaware Radiological Society (middle), and Jonathan Flug, MD, MBA, President of the Colorado Radiological Society (right).
 ACR 2016
 Bruce S. Greenberg, MD, FACR, new Fellow of the ACR
 James E. McDonald, MD, FACR, new Fellow of the ACR
 W Jean Matchett, MD, FACR, new Fellow of the ACR
 Arkansas on Capitol Hill, 2016

Learn More


The chapter has over 220 radiologist members, both in private practice and academic.

Learn More