In 2003, the ACR Committee on Chapters launched the ACR Chapter Recognition Program. The goals of the program are two-fold:

  • To formally recognize chapter successes and innovative ideas
  • To facilitate the sharing of ideas among chapters, thus encouraging and supporting the activity of all ACR chapters.

Program Information

For each award year chapters are given the opportunity to make submissions for any activities or initiatives they engage in between January and December of the given year. These submissions can be made in any of 4 categories: Government Relations, Meetings & Education, Membership, and Quality & Safety. Additionally, the Overall Excellence Award honors chapters who have verified excellence in all award categories. Submissions for an award year need to be turned in by no later than January 15 of the following year.

At the end of the award year members of the ACR Committee on Chapters, along with staff, review all eligible submissions to determine winners for that year. Winners are notified in advance of the ACR Annual Meeting. An award ceremony is held at the Annual Meeting to formally recognize the winning chapters.

There are a variety of ways chapters can vie for awards in each of the categories. Within each award category there are specific forms and types of information chapters may submit to the ACR in order to participate in the program.

Chapter Recognition Award Categories:

Overall Excellence

Government Relations
Meetings & Education
Quality & Safety

Chapter Recognition Award Winners
Online Award Submission Forms
Chapter Recognition Award Points Chart 

Questions and Comments: Please contact the ACR Office of Chapter and Member Engagement at or (800) 227-5463, ext. 4917.