ACR Annual Meeting

ACR 2019: May 18–22, 2019
ACR 2020: May 16-20, 2020
Washington, DC

YPS-AAWR Speed Mentoring

Learn more about the American Association for Women Radiologists (AAWR) and upcoming AAWR events.

Topic

Mentor Name Mentor Email
How To Get Involved in the AAWR Elizabeth Arleo, MD
ela9033@med.cornell.edu
Becoming A Reviewer For A Radiology Journal
K. Elizabeth Hawk, MD, MS, PhD
hawkimaging@gmail.com
Understanding The ACR Leadership Structure And Organized Radiology
William (Bill) Herrington, MD, FACR herrad54@gmail.com
Private Practice Leadership/Management
Alan Kaye, MD, FACR
alankaye@optonline.net
Advice For Interviews
Frank Lexa, MD, MBA, FACR
lexa@wharton.upenn.edu
Contract Negotiation
Alexander Norbash, MD, FACR anorbash@ucsd.edu
International Outreach
Eric Stern, MD, FACR estern@uw.edu
State And Local Practice Leadership
Catherine Everett, MD, MBA, FACR
catherine.everett@radpartners.com
How To Get Involved In Radiology Political Advocacy
Dave Youmans, MD, FACR
dyoumans@prapa.com
Becoming A Good Mentor And Sponsor
James Rawson, MD, FACR jrawson@bidmc.harvard.edu
How To Get Promoted
James Brink, MD, FACR jabrink@partners.org
Maintaining Work-Life Balance
Susan Ackerman, MD ackerman@musc.edu
What Every Physician Should Know About The RUC
Kurt Schoppe, MD
kurt.schoppe@gmail.com
Writing A Grant And Obtaining Grant Funding Start-Up Funding For Your Career
Katarzyna Macura, MD, PhD, FACR kmacura@jhmi.edu
Taking The Professional Leap From Trainee To Attending
Jonathan Flug, MD, MBA jonathan.flug@gmail.com
Getting Your Manuscript Accepted And Published
Andrew Rosenkrantz, MD Andrew.Rosenkrantz@nyumc.org
Fostering A Career Focus In Informatics
Nina Kottler, MD
 kottler@gmail.com
Patient Reported Outcome Measures: Get Ready
William (Bill) Thorwarth, Jr., MD, FACR wthorwarth@acr.org
How To Become An Editor Of A Peer-Reviewed Journal Bruce Hillman, MD, FACR
BJH8A@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Career Center

careerCenter_320

The ACR Career Center is the premier electronic recruitment resource for the radiology profession.

Search Jobs

Stay Up-to-Date

StayUptoDate_320

Subscribe to the quarterly YPS e-newsletter for information on resources, issues and news relevant to young and early-career professionals.

Sign Up Now